Now Playing Tracks

By the Way is the eighth studio album by American rock band Red Hot Chili Peppers. The album was released on July 9, 2002 on Warner Bros. Records. It sold over 286,000 copies in the first week, and peaked at number two on the Billboard 200.

The singles from the album included “By the Way”, “The Zephyr Song”, “Can’t Stop”, “Dosed" and "Universally Speaking”. The lyrical subject matter vocalist Anthony Kiedis addresses in By the Way is a divergence from previous Chili Peppers albums, with Kiedis taking a more candid and reflective approach to his lyrics.


1. By the Way

2. Universally Speaking

3. This Is the Place

4. Dosed

5. Don’t Forget Me

6. The Zephyr Song

7. Can’t Stop

8. I Could Die for You

9. Midnight

10. Throw Away Your Television

11. Cabron

12. Tear

13. On Mercury

14. Minor Thing

15. Warm Tape

16. Venice Queen

17. Time (Japanese Edition)


Time, Teenager In Love, Body of Water, Someone, Out of Range, Rivers of Avalon, Slowly Deeply, Eskimo, Runaway & Bicycle Song.

Happy 12th anniversary to By The Way!

(Source: chilipepper-s)

We make Tumblr themes